Rose Walls

by Sweets and Sweaters

I feel I’ve got nothing actually useful to write about, but am only writing so all these pictures I have taken for this blog actually make it onto this blog and off of my camera. 

To my surprise, the paint was the inspiration I needed to make my room what it is. It turned out to be romantic with some hints of Paris. 

From my Rose colored walls to my gold-framed, Paris Flea Market picture to my Fleur de Lis book ends, it’s all coming together very nicely. 

I didn’t know it when I was picturing the design of my room, but this is exactly what I wanted. All on its own, it embodies who I am, who I’ve been and who I want to be.

There are small reminders of my past (pictures of me as a child, some audition books and plays on my shelf). And the implications of Paris, the cook books and the delicate, feminine, romantic vibe are equal representations of who I am, as well as who I want to be. 

It’s just the place I want to read in, think in, sit in, write in, be in. 

Here’s a peak. 

Image

Image

Image

The Rose is much rose-ier in person. 

