Green Smoothie

by Sweets and Sweaters

Why not drink ourselves into health?

Let’s start with Dr. Oz’s green smoothie.

Ingredients:

1/2 avocado. 1 cup kale. 1 cup spinach. 1/2 banana. 1 cup coconut milk, coconut water, or apple juice. 1/2 apple (but I used half an orange instead). 1.5 tbsp hemp seeds. 1 tsp chia seeds.

I made it this early this afternoon to, in my mind, undo the four spoonfulls of nutella I had for breakfast.

To some of our taste buds, accustomed to artificial flavoring and too much processed sugar, this smoothie may taste like nothing. If that bothers you- you have the power to add stevia or any other sweetner your little heart desires. And just like anything it can be altered in any way to fit your likings.

The first sip I took was a shock to my mouth. I thought… “yuck.” but the more I sip, the more I like.

This smoothie is fresh and it’s also a pretty color. Everybody wins. (Especially Charlie Sheen.) Winning. Image

Image

Image

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” Virginia Woolf

