Downton Abbey

by Sweets and Sweaters

I can’t believe I haven’t written about this show until now. Things I love about it: Lady Mary Crawley. Lady Sybil’s progressive dresses. Lady Mary’s entire wardrobe. Maggie Smith in absolutely everything, ever. The pretty doggy. Carson. Bates and Anna being together. Lady Mary and Matthew. The graciousness of Lord Grantham And the fact that Shirley MacLaine is going to be on season 3.

The stories, the individuals, the lifestyle, the clear class distinctions, the British accents, the classiness, the writing, the scenery and the fashion all come together to make a solid, wonderful show that is easy to become invested in.

If you don’t watch this show GET OFF MY BLOG and go watch it. If you do. I love you. Here’s a cookie.

And some pictures to tide you over until the new season starts.

Lady Cora Crawley's coat. I want.

Cousin Violet is a diva.

scandalous.

this dress.

This dress.

And This dress.

Can't wait until next season when I hear these words again... "I'm Laura Linney and you're watching a PBS Masterpiece Classic."

