Bello, Delizioso Cibo

by Sweets and Sweaters

To all you gluten-free eaters I’m sure you’re with me when I say that this is one of the best things you can see on a restaurants menu:

Gluten free pasta available and above… Gluten free PIZZA available. Glory Hallelujah.

Now… they are wonderful people to have such things available for such-a person as me. A partial Italian with an intolerance of wheat (sucky)

but they also brought out the most delicious looking bread I’ve ever seen in my life.  I’ve never seen bread look this good so it went without saying that there was definitely gluten all up in it. But i couldn’t resist the beauty so i ate some. And I don’t regret it. Not even a little bit. Wanna know why?

…..THAT’S why.

Wait I’m not done. I’ve still gotta show you my meal. My gluten-free meal! A lunch portion bowl of Italian heaven.

I ordered Asparagus Penne pasta.

Wait for it… wait for it…. and GO:

look at that olive oil. Just look at that olive oil.

And even when my bowl looked like this, I still wasn’t done. I drank that olive oil and I drank it good.

I think I speak for all of us when I say:

Oh. My. God.

As I’m looking through all these pictures again, I’m reliving the meal. i want to eat it again. Every day. For the rest of my life.

