Things That Have Recently Made Me Happy

by Sweets and Sweaters

7 Words: Meryl Streep On The Cover of Vogue.

Need I say more?

"I am a woman of a certain age and a certain shape. What could Vogue possibly do with me?" Well, Meryl, they obviously made it work.

On the cover she’s looking beautiful in this Donna Karan t-shirt dress, but inside this issue- the interview and pictures also seem to naturally capture her essence simply and beautifully.

This view of The Americana, Glendale.

Starbucks gift card #addict

Siri.

Dream New Years Pants via THE one and only MAN REPELLER. love love love. (http://manrepeller.com)

And as always…. Quoting Bridesmaids will NEVER stop putting a smile on my face.

"I'm READDDYYYY to PARRRTAYYYY with the best of them and we're gonna go DOWN TO THE RIVERR."....."This should be open. Because it's civil rights. This is the 90's."

Oh, I just got hot! My stomach hurts, I don't know I 'm hot. Oh, my God! Aahh! Whaat is haaappening

Keep smilin'. Keep shinin' Knowing you can always count on me... for sure... that's what friends are for. In good times, in bad times I'LL BE ON YOUR SIDE FOREVER MOO-OOORE. that's what friends are FOR!

Hey NOT air marshall John. Wanna go back into that restroom and not rest?

He also said you need DENTAL work, he's an ASS hole... I don't. need. dental work... Your'e right... There's nothing wrong with my teeth... You are soo beauuutiful.

Will you marry me?... yes... I love you.

"You don't look very well, Annie." "I feel fine." "Are you sure, it wasn't that grey kind of lamb? Or you ate a lot of that weird chicken... was it that?" "No. I'm...I...I feel fine" "I think you'd just feel better if you threw up." "I don't have to throw up. In fact, Helen. I'm hungry and I wish... that I had a snack."

Oh Kristen, let's just be friends.

Well, I don’t know about you, but I’m much more cheerful now. We should do this again sometime.

p.s. Just in case of any trouble I could get in for these pictures I’m gonna let you know right here and right now the last 9 photos were not taken by me. (I don’t really know the copyright regulations of posting pictures that don’t belong to you on a blog so I’m letting you know just in case because I really don’t feel like going to prison.)

