Twas the Day After Christmas

by Sweets and Sweaters

It started like this, Breakfast from Dad:

Gluten free waffles with powdered sugar instead of syrup.

Dad’s potatoes. I’m sure there’s a formal name for them, but I don’t know what that is so I’m going with Dad’s potatoes. They’re amazing!

Then left the house for a three hour drive to Santa Barbara. But as any ordinary person would do… we made a pit stop at Oprah’s house:

Double gates and her Cadillac pulling in… Oh hey, O. Can I use your bathroom? I really have to pee.

I 100% expected Santa Barbara to look like it did in It’s Complicated. It didn’t.Come to find out 3/4 of that movie was shot in New York and the exterior of that beautiful house was shot in Los Angeles and the interior was a soundstage in New York. Oh, movies… Why do I still believe you’re real?

Side note: Nancy Meyers is a visual genius. I’d like her to just design my life. I’d be very ok with that.

Still, without Nancy Meyers designing the entire city, it is a lovely place. The ocean is beautiful and the houses are, too. And don’t even get me started on the weather. I love the weather.

Here are some pictures from the day:

The Wharf at Sunset

The Wharf, again. Dusty pink.

ZARA BASICS coat, christmas present. PRADA bag. MICHAEL KORS watch

Same as above… just blurry and darker. but something about it, I like.

Mom in MISSONI jacket.

Too cold to eat any, but it smelled divine.

First time to Santa Barbara was an overall success even though I spent a lot of my time there trying to figure out where I could find Jane Adler’s bakery.

