The Place With the Mansions

by Sweets and Sweaters

After a morning of appointments today,  my mom, sister and I decided to spend this beautiful day outside. (I think it’s the first time ever I’ve experienced 60-some degree weather 3 days before Christmas)

We ended up at a familiar venue. Though its in the midst of Old Town Pasadena it feels secluded and I find it aesthetically, very pleasing because it is the home of vacant, but well preserved mansions. Trees and grass surround the area, which is always a relief because those two elements of nature seem to be especially sparse in Los Angeles.

Between moments of nature appreciation and contemplative thought, I did manage to get my mom and sister to take a couple photos to add a fashion element to the day. I just can’t help myself.

It was a very laid back, chillin’ kind of day…

COTTON ON sweater. GENETIC DENIM jeans. MIA LTD EDITION boots. RAY BAN sunglasses. PRADA bag. MICHAEL KORS watch.

Full shot of the boots.

One of the Mansions. My sister says it's haunted... Oooooooo

Makin’ puppy chow tonight, so I’ll be posting what’s sure to be a glorious accomplishment later on… and ya better believe it.

